Chadwyck-Healey Literature Collections ProQuest Information and Learning web site. This will open in a new browser window.

About W. B. Yeats Collection

The W.B. Yeats Collection contains the major work of W.B. Yeats in all genres, including poetry, plays, criticism and fiction, collected in 22 volumes.

Editorial Policy

A single edition of each work, usually the last known to have been approved by Yeats, has been included. However, both of the widely different versions of A Vision (1925 and 1937) have been included.

The Editions

Where available, the scholarly editions in the Scribner/Macmillan Collected Edition of the Works of W.B. Yeats (Richard J. Finneran and George Mills Harper, General Editors) have been used. For works excluded from or not yet published in the Collected Edition, the best available text has been used, including other scholarly editions, such as The Speckled Bird (William H. O'Donnell, editor), as well as texts prepared after Yeats's death with the assistance of his widow, George Yeats.

The Texts

The entire text of each work has been included. Any accompanying text written by the author and forming an integral part of the work has been keyed. Indexes of titles and first lines have been excluded. Any images appearing in the text have been included.


Contains the major work of W.B. Yeats in all genres, including poetry, plays, criticism, and fiction.

Collected plays (1934)
Collected plays (1952)
Essays and introductions
John Sherman and Dhoya
Later essays
Letters to the new island
Prefaces and introductions
The poems
The secret rose
The senate speeches
The speckled bird
Uncollected prose Vol. I
Uncollected prose Vol. II
Under the moon: the unpublished early poetry
The Variorum Edition of the plays
A vision (1925)
A vision (1937)

The W.B. Yeats Collection enjoys the active support of the Yeats Estate. Chadwyck-Healey protects both the rights of the Yeats Estate and the integrity of Yeats's texts in electronic form.

Editorial Advisor
Professor Richard J. Finneran